RotoWire Partners

Fantasy MLS Rankings: Round 10 (Main Slate)

JD Bazzo

JD is a contributing soccer writer at RotoWire. He is a proud Pittsburgh native, purveyor of fantasy sports, and likely the first Penn State Basketball fan you've ever met.

Schuyler Redpath

Schuyler Redpath writes about fantasy soccer for RotoWire, DraftKings Playbook and

The rankings below are for the second slate of games in Round 10 of Major League Soccer only; they are not meant to be used for season-long consideration. They were done with a concentration on DFS scoring, including crosses.

If you have any questions or feedback, please feel free to leave a comment below, or hit up our rankers on Twitter: JD Bazzo, Schuyler Redpath, Andrew Laird and Hesh Hambazaza.




v.          v.          v.          v.

v.          v.


v.          v.

Round 10 Forwards
1 Sebastian Giovinco v. 80 Sebastian Giovinco Sebastian Giovinco Sebastian Giovinco Sebastian Giovinco
2 Didier Drogba v. 76 Didier Drogba Didier Drogba Didier Drogba Didier Drogba
3 Fanendo Adi v. 70 Fanendo Adi Fabian Espindola Fanendo Adi Fabian Espindola
4 Fabian Espindola v. 68 Joao Plata Fanendo Adi Fabian Espindola Fanendo Adi
5 David Villa at 63 David Villa David Villa Bradley Wright-Phillips David Villa
6 Bradley Wright-Phillips at 58 Fabian Espindola David Accam David Villa Joao Plata
7 Joao Plata at 57 Bradley Wright-Phillips Bradley Wright-Phillips Graham Zusi Bradley Wright-Phillips
8 David Accam at 49 Cyle Larin Joao Plata Giles Barnes David Accam
9 Cyle Larin at 45 David Accam Giles Barnes Joao Plata Cyle Larin
10 C.J. Sapong at 39 C.J. Sapong Dom Dwyer Cyle Larin Graham Zusi
11 Giles Barnes v. 36 Clint Dempsey Clint Dempsey C.J. Sapong C.J. Sapong
12 Clint Dempsey at 34 Dom Dwyer Cyle Larin David Accam Maximiliano Urruti
13 Dom Dwyer v. 32 Giles Barnes C.J. Sapong Clint Dempsey Juan Manuel Martinez
14 Juan Manuel Martinez at 26 Juan Manuel Martinez Herculez Gomez Maximiliano Urruti Dom Dwyer
15 Graham Zusi v. 25 Jordan Morris Tesho Akindele Juan Manuel Martinez Clint Dempsey
16 Maximiliano Urruti v. 21 Maximiliano Urruti Juan Manuel Martinez Dom Dwyer Jozy Altidore
17 Jozy Altidore v. 12 Ola Kamara Jozy Altidore Herculez Gomez Will Bruin
18 Herculez Gomez at 12 Jozy Altidore Dominic Oduro Luis Solignac Giles Barnes
19 Jordan Morris at 7 Kevin Doyle Luis Solignac Will Bruin Luis Solignac
20 Luis Solignac at 7 Herculez Gomez Jordan Morris Kevin Doyle Ola Kamara

Round 10 Midfielders
1 Diego Valeri v. 79 Diego Valeri Diego Valeri Diego Valeri Federico Higuain
2 Federico Higuain v. 74 Federico Higuain Mauro Diaz Mauro Diaz Diego Valeri
3 Mauro Diaz v. 70 Javier Morales Federico Higuain Ignacio Piatti Mauro Diaz
4 Ignacio Piatti v. 65 Sacha Kljestan Kaka Federico Higuain Ignacio Piatti
5 Sacha Kljestan at 63 Ignacio Piatti Javier Morales Lee Nguyen Sacha Kljestan
6 Javier Morales at 61 Kaka Sacha Kljestan Sacha Kljestan Lee Nguyen
7 Lee Nguyen v. 57 Mauro Diaz Ignacio Piatti Kaka Javier Morales
8 Kaka at 52 Lee Nguyen Lee Nguyen Javier Morales Shkelzen Gashi
9 Tranquillo Barnetta at 44 Shkelzen Gashi Andreas Ivanschitz Tranquillo Barnetta Tranquillo Barnetta
10 Cristian Techera at 39 Andreas Ivanschitz Shkelzen Gashi Cristian Techera Cristian Techera
11 Shkelzen Gashi at 36 Tranquillo Barnetta Tranquillo Barnetta Andreas Ivanschitz Cristian Maidana
12 Andreas Ivanschitz at 33 Benny Feilhaber Cristian Techera Jermaine Jones Lloyd Sam
13 Benny Feilhaber v. 29 Cristian Techera Benny Feilhaber Christian Bolanos Justin Meram
14 Christian Bolanos at 23 Christian Bolanos Christian Bolanos Benny Feilhaber Fabian Castillo
15 Lloyd Sam at 22 Lloyd Sam Felipe Ronald Matarrita Kaka
16 Cristian Maidana v. 17 Justin Meram Kelyn Rowe Diego Fagundez Benny Feilhaber
17 Justin Meram v. 17 Diego Fagundez Lloyd Sam Justin Meram Diego Fagundez
18 Diego Fagundez v. 13 Fabian Castillo Cristian Maidana Lloyd Sam Lamar Neagle
19 Jermaine Jones at 12 Cristian Maidana Brad Davis Cristian Maidana Jermaine Jones
20 Fabian Castillo v. 10 Jermaine Jones Lamar Neagle Lamar Neagle Christian Bolanos

Round 10 Defenders
1 Chris Tierney v. 79 Chris Tierney Chris Tierney Chris Tierney Harrison Afful
2 Harrison Afful v. 76 Harrison Afful Rodrigo Ramos Harrison Afful Chris Tierney
3 Taylor Kemp v. 70 Ambroise Oyongo Harrison Afful Taylor Kemp Taylor Kemp
4 Ambroise Oyongo v. 68 Taylor Kemp Taylor Kemp Ambroise Oyongo Ambroise Oyongo
5 Kemar Lawrence at 53 Rafael Ramos Ambroise Oyongo Ryan Hollingshead Ryan Hollingshead
6 Fabinho at 52 Kemar Lawrence Steven Beitashour Fabinho Fabinho
7 Ryan Hollingshead v. 51 Fabinho Rafael Ramos Kemar Lawrence Tyrone Mears
8 Rodrigo Ramos at 49 Brek Shea Kemar Lawrence Steven Beitashour Joevin Jones
9 Brek Shea at 47 Joevin Jones Ryan Hollingshead Brek Shea Brek Shea
10 Tyrone Mears at 41 Tyrone Mears Mekeil Williams Rodrigo Ramos Kemar Lawrence
11 Steven Beitashour v. 39 Rodrigo Ramos Brek Shea Tyrone Mears Waylon Francis
12 Rafael Ramos at 34 Waylon Francis Marc Burch Demar Phillips Rodrigo Ramos
13 Joevin Jones at 33 Demar Phillips Fabinho Zarek Valentin Demar Phillips
14 Demar Phillips at 32 Ryan Hollingshead Demar Phillips Waylon Francis Mekeil Williams
15 Mekeil Williams at 29 Steven Beitashour Tyrone Mears Mekeil Williams Keegan Rosenberry
16 Waylon Francis v. 28 Mekeil Williams Joevin Jones Keegan Rosenberry Steven Beitashour
17 Keegan Rosenberry at 19 Keegan Rosenberry Keegan Rosenberry Rafael Ramos Zarek Valentin
18 Zarek Valentin v. 12 Jordan Harvey Abdoulie Mansally Joevin Jones Jordan Harvey
19 Marc Burch at 9 Tony Beltran Waylon Francis Maynor Figueroa Maynor Figueroa
20 Jordan Harvey at 6 Laurent Ciman Jordan Allen Laurent Ciman Laurent Ciman

Round 10 Goalkeepers
1 Clint Irwin v. 39 Clint Irwin Clint Irwin Evan Bush Clint Irwin
2 Evan Bush v. 36 Evan Bush Evan Bush Clint Irwin Bobby Shuttleworth
3 Bobby Shuttleworth v. 32 Bobby Shuttleworth Bobby Shuttleworth Jesse Gonzalez Evan Bush
4 Jake Gleeson v. 21 Nick Rimando Jake Gleeson Bobby Shuttleworth Luis Robles
5 Luis Robles at 17 Luis Robles Tim Melia Travis Worra Jake Gleeson
6 Travis Worra v. 14 Steve Clark Jesse Gonzalez Jake Gleeson Travis Worra
7 Jesse Gonzalez v. 13 Stefan Frei Joe Willis Luis Robles Nick Rimando
8 Steve Clark v. 12 Jake Gleeson Steve Clark Steve Clark Stefan Frei
9 Nick Rimando at 12 Andre Blake Travis Worra Joe Willis Zac MacMath
10 Stefan Frei at 7 Zac MacMath Travis Worra Nick Rimando Steve Clark